Governing Bodies

Governing Bodies

“Representatives from both Governing Bodies demonstrate a clear understanding of the Academy’s performance and the challenges ahead.”
HMI, 2009


Girls' Day School Trust Academy Trust Board

Enquiries: Chairman of ATB - C/O GDST, 100 Rochester Row, London, SW1 1JP


Mrs H. Williams


Mr T. Beardmore-Gray (Finance Director GDST)

Mrs C. Giovannoni (Chief Executive Officer GDST)

Ms J. Greenslade

Mr R. Harris

Mrs A. Kinman-Carroll (Chair of Belvedere Academy LGB)

Mr N. Lawrence (Chair of Birkenhead High School Academy LGB)

Mr S. Martin (External Member)


Mr M. Pilkington (Head of Governance GDST)


Local Governing Body

Enquiries: Chair of LGB - C/O The Belvedere Academy, 17 Belvidere Road, Liverpool, L8 3TF


Mrs A. Kinman-Carroll


Mr P. Kennedy (Principal)

Mrs J. Huyton (Support Staff)

Mr N. Hill (Teaching Staff)

Cllr A. Dean (Liverpool City Council)

Miss P. Ellis (Co-op Member)

Mrs S. Flynn (Parent)

Mr J. Murphy (External Member)

Mrs L. Williams (HSBC Representative)

Mr K. O'Sullivan (HE Representative)


Mrs N. Smith (Principal's PA Belvedere Academy)



< Back to Staff Who's Who